Being a world creator in Horizon Worlds

What does is it mean to be a creator in Horizon Worlds? As a creator in Horizon Worlds, you can create new worlds and, through Build Mode, build objects and add sounds to those worlds.

Only the creator of a world can:

  • Publish and unpublish the world.
  • Add and remove collaborators to build the world together.
  • Duplicate the world and everything in it.
  • Delete the world.

You own the intellectual property rights, things like copyright or trademarks, in the content you create and share on Horizon Worlds. However, to provide our services we need you to give us some legal permissions, known as a license, to use this content. Nothing in our terms takes away the rights you have to your own content, and you are free to share your content with anyone else, wherever you want. This is solely for the purposes of providing and improving our products and services. You can read more about this in the Horizon Worlds Terms of Service .

Cited from: https://support.oculus.com/articles/horizon/create-in-horizon-worlds/index-create-in-horizon

Powered by BetterDocs